Time to Refresh My Professional Blog. Plus some thoughts on enhancing our professional knowledge. #marketing #skills

Today I took a quick look at my blog and I think it might be due for a bit of an update. My goals are similar but always fluctuating, music taste is always in constant flux (plus some of the video links are probably dead by now) and there is always a new goal on the horizon. So now I need to find a template that displays everything I think is important, share the elements I wish to communicate about myself and set the foundation for future success.

Changing a website or blog is similar to staying up-to-date on skills and resources that help us succeed in our daily lives. A few things that I like to do to keep on top of technology and marketing related resources is to review a few websites at the start of my day. Some are directly related and some have tidbits to learn from. Some of my favourite daily reads are:

In addition to some good reads that keep me up-to-date on all things marketing and technology there are a few courses that are free that I would recommend those who are interested take a look.

  • HubSpot offers a free Inbound Marketing Certificate (I have started but not finished yet) and a HubSpot Design Certificate for developers, http://academy.hubspot.com/certification.
  • Google offers some great AdWords related courses free as well as certification. I have completed a few of the courses and they are well put together and will help you understand paid search, https://support.google.com/partners/answer/3153810?hl=en. You need to sign up as a partner but it is free.

So as I enhance my career blog I hope some of these resources help you begin to think about enhancing your marketing skills with free resources. Please comment and share resources that help you grow professionally.

Leave a Reply

